InTrans / Sep 01, 2022

InTrans’ Day earns award for excellence in undergraduate teaching

Christopher Day

Christopher Day, Institute for Transportation (InTrans) affiliate researcher and Iowa State University Department of Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering (CCEE) assistant professor, was among two winners recognized by CCEE to receive the Joseph C. and Elizabeth A. Anderlik Faculty Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching in 2022.

The award promotes excellence in teaching by faculty members in the CCEE Department. It is awarded to a faculty member who teaches at least one undergraduate course per year, and two awards are given annually, one to a tenured/tenure-track faculty member and one to a term faculty member.